Peking to Paris Motor Challenge 2022 Crews – Gerry Crown & Matt Bryson

Taking the Classic category win in 2010 in their EH Holden, and again in 2013 and 2019 in their 1974 Leyland P76, the Australian pairing of Gerry Crown and Matt Bryson will be joining us for a fifth time on the 8th Peking to Paris Motor Challenge in 2022.
Their massive Leyland P76, sometimes known as the time machine, was built by Matt, and his intimate knowledge of the car must surely have been a large part of their success over the years. Gerry said at the end of the 2019 event that “this is our third win in the Leyland and it was the toughest yet, but it was also very enjoyable. What we really needed though was a few more 87 year old’s in the field to keep me company”.
They won’t be the only crew in a P76 this year as they will be joined by John Young and his navigator in a second Leyland.
Will Gerry ‘triple’ Crown and Matt Bryson make it a fourth Classic Category victory? Watch this space…
View the full entry list HERE